On Wednesday it was reported that a male teacher in a Church of England primary school has interesting plans for the festive period.  The school newsletter explains:

“Mr Upton has made a significant change in his life and will be transitioning to live as a woman after the Christmas break. She will return to work as Miss Meadows.”

Mr Upton said in a statement:

“I’d now ask for my privacy to be respected so that I can continue with my job, which I’m committed to and which I enjoy very much.”

The school is apparently “proud of our commitment to equality and diversity among our staff and children.”  They had told the children, without the consent of their parents and before their reception of the newsletter that Mr Upton was “born with a girl’s brain in a boy’s body.”

Today I also came across this story, another primary teacher who was suspended (sadly not from the edge of a cliff with a millstone around his neck) for showing 9-year-olds a YouTube video about LGBT equality featuring “bikini-clad drag queens and a man in a Speedo”.

I remember when I was at school the boys used to get their kicks from furtively drawing male genitalia on toilet walls.  Times have changed.  Now it’s the teachers who are putting them up as classroom displays.

