Life Site News reports: ‘I am still not getting what I want’: Gay couple suing church for refusing ‘wedding’

Barrie Drewitt-Barlow and his partner Tony (surely it should be Tonie, if we’re being consistent) have already purchased four children and are using sex selection procedures (costing £100,000) to make sure the next one is a girl.  “It’s called gender-balancing”, explains Tony.  The pair have also founded The British Surrogacy Centre, so that like-minded people can do the same.

121280655_couple_380908c

Commenting on their next move, Barrie says:

“The only way forward for us now is to make a challenge in the courts against the church. It is a shame that we are forced to take Christians into a court to get them to recognize us.  But we don’t want to force anyone into marrying us – it is supposed to be the happiest day in my life and that would make me miserable and would spoil the whole thing,” he said. “Aren’t Christians meant to forgive and accept and love?” He added, “It upsets me because I want it so much – a big lavish ceremony, the whole works, I just don’t think it is going to happen straight away.”

Barrie is quite a whizz at the old theology it seems, having recently explained to ‘4-Thought TV’ that the reason surrogacy involving homosexuals is OK is because of Abraham.  ‘Cos he couldn’t have his own kids.  Or something.  Checkmate, Christians.

