… but maybe you need a birthday present soon?

I was having a pious telephone conversation with Magdalena where we pondered how to make praying the Holy Rosary attractive to children who are not that much steeped in Catholic culture. Magdalena suggested that, in analogy to what appears to be the thing in childrens’ books, there should be a rosary available that says the Hail Mary when you squeeze the beads. I idly typed ‘electronic rosary’ into Google. While half of me wishes I had not, the other half looks at it as one of the high points of the day.

Just two examples (only the tasteful ones, mind!):

Electronic_Rosary_1 available hereย 

Electronic_Rosary_3

available here, but also here.

Words fail me.

[And this is but the tip of the iceberg. Beware, if I ever feel really bored, I might post some of the other stuff I found.]

–THIS POST IS BROUGHT TO YOU AS A PART OF OUR INITIATIVE ‘MORE SHOE POSTS!‘, AIMING AT IMPROVING GENDER-BALANCE IN POSTED CONTENT-

